Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

April 20, 2023 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday April 20, 2023 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Tracy Seeman, County, Jennifer Zahradnik, County, Jon Kaestner, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Loras Schulte, Norway. Amy Boddicker, County, Bruce Cross, Newhall, Alicia Presto, ECICOG, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Nancy Thorkildson, Shellsburg and Dave Fish, Belle Plaine.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Kaestner to approve the March 16, 2023 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Visser to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included DNR Inspection update, well monitoring, water hauling and hauling dirt in. Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Fish to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report included summer reading program information, Comp Plan approval, staff training and compost bin rebate program. Motion made by Fish, seconded by Kearns to approve the ECICOG report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Cross to approve Resolution 2023-04-01: Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Cross to approve Resolution 2023-04-02: Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Visser to approve Resolution 2023-04-03: Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Vogeler to approve Resolution 2023-04-04: CD Renewal. All Ayes.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Vogeler to approve Faller, Kincheloe & Co, PLC for audit services. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Seeman, seconded by Fish. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:52 PM.

Chairperson		